Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New .....

Hello everyone..

I am new here and archery. I did archery at school ..... but it was basic at best.
    Just had my birthday and got a redzone 65lb kit. I know redzone right.

But I am new so I will use this for a while and then shell out when ready to get a way better kit. When I am up to it and can shoot well.

Any ideas or comments on how to or what to do to upgrade on this compound to make it better until I splash out for a better high end one.

Just looking to do targets and get a few rabbits ect.

Cheers

Originally posted by Doeskin View Post
    Hello everyone..

When I am up to it and can shoot well.

Cheers
    Until then, leave the animals out of it!

Comment

Will do Boss .... Even I am not that cruel ... Jesus mate ....really ??

Well went out last weekend and gave the bow a shoot. It felt o.k.. I think the sight is out by a bit... but hey its a cheapish bow and I am a novice so it's o.k so far.
      I am must say I am hooked when you get it to fire smooth and on target ..... great fun

** disclaimer ** No animals where shot at or shot in the weekend of bow shooting ..... Just the poor old target .....

Comment

I don't know what you go on the bow, but for upgrades look at getting a good set of sights , arrow rest and stabilizer/s . They are all thing that can be put on to a new bow when the time comes and just remember 9.5/10 times you get what you pay for . So don't think cheap sights or rest will be as good or as tuff as the more expensive ones.

Comment